A Day in the Life of Ban Ki-moon, UN Sec Gen

Ever wonder what you day is like as Secretary General of the UN?  Long days, long nights–and a little golf with the Korean Ambassador, apparently.

EARLY BIRD I think at the latest I get up on Sunday at 6 o’clock. But normal days, the latest I normally get up at 5. It has become my habit. I do not stay long in bed, even on Sundays or Saturdays I normally get up early. Because of time differences around the world, I have to deal with so many telephone calls with world leaders.

via Work, Work, Family, Work – NYTimes.com.

And watch this for a great overview of his workday–including behind-the-scenes footage:

 

Tagged

Leave a Reply

